Peevish

I tire of illness. Yes, I know most people are fans, but frankly, I’ve had enough. I’m about a week out of finishing my antibiotics for the bronchitis I just got over, and I feel I should get some slack.

Maude Louise is really zipping along. I’ve all but finished the second front panel, but I’m not rushing, because I currently have no blocking pins, and this is one project that clearly needs a lot of blocking. I was pleased to read on Craftster that Andean Silk spreads a bit when it’s blocked. Since I’ve been stressing about the possibility that this jacket will be too tight, I am so happy to know that making it a little small was probably the way to go. My blocking pins will be arriving in the box with the wool for Mr. Kninja’s new sweater, and one extra ball of wool for a cloche I plan on treating myself to. Mr. Kninja washed and shrank my favorite hat. I had waited ages for that thing to go on sale and now it is felted. However, now I am capable of making a similar hat, but better, because the new one will be brown with light blue and brown streaks in it. Ha! I suppose I can use the felted hat for some sort of embellishment on a sweater.

When I haven’t any new knitting pictures to show you, I’m going to take to showing you old pictures. I haven’t had this blog for very long, so there are plenty of things I’ve knit in the past that can be shown off.


This is a textured baby tank that I made for my daughter, my first design knit totally freestyle. I have a tutorial to post for this one, but I need to figure out how to make it into a PDF for download. I had originally planned on sewing a fabric skirt onto this, but I liked it as it was. Sadly, she now hates this thing, and cries when she sees it. I’m not sure what to do with it, but I think it’s cute. I’ll work on that PDF thing.

Sorry this is so disorganized today. I’m all tired and crabby from being ill, but I like writing in this here blog. I hope you’re over that bout of dysentery. Take care!

One Response to “Peevish”

  1. peter Says:

    I have always liked cotton my self.

Leave a Reply

