Grandpa

Since I mentioned my grandfather yesterday and said he was coming home, I wanted to update and mention that no, he is not coming home yet, I’m afraid. Today he is going to have surgery to install a pacemaker. His doctor sounds very competent, but I’m scared. Surgery is surgery, however competent the surgeon. I’m just going to have to hope and trust for the best and keep knitting. An EZ quote seems appropriate.

“Knit on, with confidence and hope, through all crises.”

It’s silly, but to keep knitting his scarf is an act of faith for me. He’s in as good shape as a man of his age can be, and it will be all right. I can’t do much, so I’ll do what I can.

Leave a Reply

