Bad habit

The fabulous and talented Fiona sent me the following news item, and I thought it was too good not to pass on.  Run, nuns, run!

Knitting crime does not pay.

4 Responses to “Bad habit”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Wow. Don’t you just love the mental image of 55 nuns galivanting about Europe for fashion shows, spending the collection take on yarn?

  2. Kristen Says:

    Isn’t it marvelous? I don’t know why I’m taking so much pleasure in this crime, but I am. Well, that’s disengenous…a part of me always enjoys crimes committed by nuns. One has to wonder what yarns they were buying.

  3. Fiona Says:

    I wonder if they could knit a rosary, and say their 40,000 Hail Marys to make everything okay?

    It IS a great story, isn’t it?

  4. Lori Says:

    Unethical business practices become adorable when it’s nun who are the culprits.

Leave a Reply

