Correction – Maude Louise

To everyone who has downloaded the pattern for Maude Louise – I’m terribly sorry, but I found the first major error in the pattern.  I hope no one has gotten very far in knitting it.  I have no idea how I got this number, because it’s random and far off, but when the pattern says to decrease after the waist lattice, the number you are meant to decrease to is 72 stitches, not 64 as I originally wrote.  The numbers following the mistake are accurate, which is how I found the mistake.  The numbers don’t add up.  I’m very sorry, and I hope I haven’t inconvenienced anyone too much.  I will be posting a corrected pattern momentarily with partial additions of other sizes as well.  Hopefully by morning there will be an accurate pattern for all sizes up.

Mea culpa.

3 Responses to “Correction – Maude Louise”

  1. Sarah Says:

    I’m not sure what my problem is, but I’m having a HECK of a time finding the actual pattern! Can you point me in the right direction?

    Thank you!

    Sarah

  2. Kristen Says:

    No problem! On the right hand side of the main page of the blog, there’s a link under “Free Patterns” to the original entry on Maude Louise, which itself contains a link to the storage site to download the PDF.

  3. Riki Says:

    I love the pattern Maude Louise but I sure can’t find it! It seems to have disappeared? I tried to follow the directions you gave Sarah and couldn’t find it.

    Thanks!

    Riki

Leave a Reply

