Metapost: New look!

I owe many of you emails, but please rest assured that if you asked to be updated when Pauline is released or to be put on a list for future test knitting, it’s happened.  I just haven’t actually emailed you yet.

In the meantime, check out what I’ve been working on!  New ninja!  New clean look!  I’m not sure the ninja is perfect, but I like her.  I may put her on a shirt, even.  The old banner was always meant to be a placeholder until I had time to sit down and make something better, but of course I never got around to it.  Until now.  (da da DUM!)

Some of the pictures may be stretched out oddly until I get around to editing all old posts.  The new layout is not quite as wide as the old one, but I think it’s easier to look at.

Yay!  I’m so happy.  I’ve been wanting a more modernist look for a while.

5 Responses to “Metapost: New look!”

  1. Sarah Says:

    I like the new banner typography! The kninja is good, too. But I love Nora’s kninja just a little bit more. 😉

  2. whitney Says:

    Oooh, I like it!

  3. the Lady Says:

    I like your kninja!

  4. Philippa Says:

    I love it! What a great welcome back to the blog world (for me, emerging from an internetless few months of life changes) 🙂

  5. Shani Says:

    I would love to be notified when the Pauline pattern is released, if you can add me to the list!

Leave a Reply

