Holy moo – I’m finishing something!

I shouldn’t get too cocky until it’s up and on the interwebs, but this has been a heck of a long project, and I can see the end now.

Maude Louise II.  Done.  I will be putting it up tomorrow some time during the day.  I’ve been working on this all day, and right now, at almost 7 in the evening, I am done save for adding numbers to the schematics and checking the pattern for typos and errors.

I have not been good at estimating how long this would take me, but I am very, very proud of the new pattern and the work that went into it.  Math is not easy for me, and the sort of graphic design required for putting all the information together is not a sort I’ve done in a long time.  I’m having to learn a lot of things at once, but it feels really good, and I think the new pattern looks really good and should be much easier to follow.

So, that’s it for now.  I’ll put the pattern up tomorrow and wait for the emails pointing out where I’ve missed a typo.  😉

Leave a Reply

