Pamela Cowl

I’ve been forgetting to add this to the blog, but here you go!  Another free pattern on the free patterns page.  Nothin’ fancy, but a simple, relaxing cowl that is soft and comfortable.  This was my go-to cowl all last fall and winter, and I hope you enjoy it as well!

One skein of Malabrigo Silky Merino, a set of size 6 circulars, and you are on your way!  The all over lace means you get more out of the skein than you otherwise would, and the silk/merino blend feels amazing against the neck.  This pattern will also be available in the 2010 Knitting Pattern a Day Calendar.

Edited to add: I’ve been forgetting to mention this as well, but I’ve temporarily taken down the Arthemis pattern until I can write it up much better than I’ve currently done.  It is not top in my list of patterns to get to, but I didn’t like having it up when it was such a mess.  I will be returning to it in time.

3 Responses to “Pamela Cowl”

  1. Julie Says:

    So pretty!! Love the sunny yellow, it would be such a great pop of colour when we’ve all grown tired of dark winter coats. 🙂

  2. Jenn Says:

    I like the cowl. Thanks for publishing the pattern

  3. Marsha Falls Says:

    In you Pamela Cowl pattern, why is “ktbl, k1” in parentheses? Do these two stitches get worked in the “yo twice? Looking forward to making this pattern. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

