Corner, turned

My back, it is better.  Thank goodness – that was rather scary.  I am walking as normally as ever I do, and I have a lot more energy now that I’m not in constant pain and worry.

I turned a corner with the Entrechat pattern as well.  I’m far behind my own schedule on that one, but while my back was messed up, I simply could not concentrate well. I finally finished the first draft today, and now it’s more downhill than up to get it finished.  So, um, yay!

In the meantime, I’m working on Liam’s stocking cap, Gabriel’s languishing sweater, and a February baby sweater for a January baby.  Liam’s stocking cap won’t photograph well for some reason.  I’m using deep red and medium violet Cascade 220, and my camera is rebelling against it.  All the pictures have come out too bright and adjusting the color in Photoshop isn’t really helping.  So no pictures of that.

This is the baby sweater as it was yesterday.  I’m using Wool Candy Meringue in Silver Sage, and I really love the yarn.  Soft and squishy and washable, and the color is lovely, though there are some upsetting dark blue spots in a few places.  I’m going to chalk that up to the risks of handpainted yarn, though and move on.  I love the fact that this actually looks like the colors of a sage plant.

2 Responses to “Corner, turned”

  1. Julie Says:

    that’s great that your back is getting better! stuff like that is so scary. The February baby sweater looks great- I love that silvery sage colourway you chose!

  2. orata Says:

    I’m glad your back is better! That yarn is lovely–the sweater will be gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

