Entrechat shoot

I’m very far behind schedule on the Entrechat pattern, but we’re getting close to the finish line now.  Mr. Kninja and the kids and I went down to the beach this morning to shoot pictures for the pattern.  I felt pretty silly wandering around Albany beach in a flowing white dress, but I wanted something that would contrast with the teal nicely.  Here are some of the pictures.  You can click through to see the rest!

Lesson of the day: hair that stays relatively flat at home is not necessarily going to lie flat on a windy beach!

13 Responses to “Entrechat shoot”

  1. Jy Says:

    But the dress is beautiful, and the shrug looks perfect with it x

  2. Lingo Says:

    that is a gorgeous shrug. good job 🙂

  3. theLady Says:

    Lol, but dude, you look hella cool! Love the photos.

  4. Kate Says:

    just lovely!

  5. Julie Says:

    gorgeous photos, and a gorgeous shrug!! Can’t wait for the pattern.

  6. Emily Says:

    That dress is stunning! I know what you mean about feeling silly, but you shouldn’t. 🙂 And that cables on that shrug are really beautiful. Well done, indeed.

  7. Sarah Says:

    I’d probably feel silly, too, but it was worth it–you got beautiful pictures! Tempts me to trot out my wedding dress for a photo shoot someday. Funny about the hair, too. It comes with the territory in autumn, I guess! Mr. G looks like a crested duck in some of the pictures I took of his new gansey. The ferry boat seemed like a good backdrop, but it did make for a stiff breeze!

  8. WillyG Says:

    Beautiful shrug. Those cables are very enticing! Too bad I would look horrible in a shrug. But you, on the other hand, look great!

  9. Rebekah Says:

    What a beautiful shrug. And fabulous pictures, the flowy white dress was perfect!

  10. Challenged « Kelly Without a Net Says:

    […] I’m getting ready to cast on for a test knit of Knitting Kninja’s Entrechat (sneak peak here).  I am VERY excited, but also very nervous!  This is my first major cabled project since Arwen […]

  11. Christina Says:

    Beautiful! Please add it to your projects on Ravelry so knitters (including me!) can fave it. Looking forward to this pattern — well done!

  12. Trisha Says:

    Gorgeous pattern! You look beautiful in it. I have to make this!!

  13. Betty Says:

    Great! I’ve been looking for a shrug to knit and this will be the one. Count me in.

Leave a Reply

