Good cheer

So, with all the stuff going wrong with Sunniva, I kind of lost my knitting mojo for a bit.

So it’s really nice when something you’re working on decides that really, knitting is FUN, and you should remember that.  That baby sweater I mentioned?  I am enjoying it ridiculous amounts.  I made a chart, played with it, and came up with some simple colorwork that makes me so very happy.

How cute is that?  Teeny tiny sweaters are so nice to knit.  They go fast, even with thin yarn, and they result in adorably small little garments that look impossibly wee, but will be surprisingly large when held up next to a real baby.

So, yeah, feeling much better about knitting and about myself as a knitter.  Hooray for tiny people and their need for cardigans!  Having this go much as planned is making me feel more confident about Sunniva as well.

8 Responses to “Good cheer”

  1. Cynthia Says:

    Love that colorwork! That is so cute. I’m so glad you are back in the good knitting groove.

  2. thea Says:

    Adorable!

  3. Amy Says:

    I love baby projects for getting the mojo back. And the color combination you chose for that is *wonderful*.

  4. Randi Says:

    That is gorgeous! I love the colors. I’m always in awe of the things you produce. I am just learning to knit, and it seems almost impossible that I’ll ever be able to make anything!

  5. Julie Says:

    I love the design so far! looks fantastic.

  6. Emily Says:

    Love, love, LOVE that color combo! So pretty and cute! And non-gender-specific to boot. Congrats on finding that mojo-recovering project; it’s so great when that happens. 🙂

  7. Sarah Says:

    I’m doing a little happy dance just looking at the photo! I wish I didn’t have to wait four more months to produce a model for it! 😉

  8. Rose Says:

    Such a sweet baby sweater. You are so right about those small projects for babies. You make me want to pick up my needles right away!

Leave a Reply

