Plain and simple

Oh my gourd, you guys.  I am so tired.  I don’t know what’s going on, but I’ve been falling asleep in the middle of the day lately.  I’ve got a huge list of things I want to get done and only so much energy to do them.  However, I’m proud of the fact that I’m sorta keeping up despite the tiredness.

As a result of the tiredness, I’m on the lookout for simple, relaxing projects I can pick up when I have some down time.  I keep finding things that are perfect, just perfect, and then realizing that the needles I need are in use, or that I don’t have needles in the right size.  So annoying.  However, in a little spot of just right, I made these plain fingerless mitts.

They’re almost aggressively plain knitting wise, but that’s just what I needed.  Garter rib and stockinette.  The yarn is some Patons Classic Wool that I got in a trade and then had trouble making use of.  It’s so pretty in color, but it does tend to pool and when it does, it is not attractive.  These little mitts are just the right size to break up the colors in the skein, and I think they’re pretty cute.  They’re for my aunt, who has worn out the first fingerless mitts I made her.

Thanks for all the thoughtful responses to my last post.  Every time someone responded, I’d think, “Yeah, that!  And I forgot to mention that, too!”  I may not have the largest readership, but I think I’ve got one of the most interesting readerships.  I love what you all have to say.  Thanks for forcing me to think again and again!  I will address some of the responses more specifically, but that whole tiredness thing is overwhelming right now.  My brain, it cannot keep up!

2 Responses to “Plain and simple”

  1. thea Says:

    Catching up here and just read your last post – rings soooo true! I try to keep it to the knitting and the drinks myself and yes, keep the photos and recipes to only the ones I love. There’s many more. Poured out, frogged cropped off…. The tiredness mitts are pretty though – I love the colors!

    (and I’m in a big easy phase too – stockinette and seed stitch. If only I could blame it on anything less than distraction…)

  2. missraa Says:

    ALthough I’ve not been well since Christmas, these last few days have been stinkers tirednesswise for me too.

    I went back to bed today as I felt really blah. I’ve just taken an antihistamine to see if the itchy ear and throat is allergies or a sign of lurgy. Either of which could explain the blahness. I haven’t even been inclined to knit anything simple :S.

    Hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

