Mostly just pictures

Real post soon, including a continuation of the Lace Triangle tutorial (and I found some places where the illustrations need improvement in previous posts, so I may return to those and tidy them up) but in the meantime, here are some images.

Saartje's Bootees in Wool Candy Meringue in Damson

Westknits test knit in Malabrigo Twist in Sealing Wax

madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light in Wicked

7 Responses to “Mostly just pictures”

  1. marlie Says:

    What is the yarn in the 3rd picture??? It’s a BEAUTIFUL colorway!

  2. Shani Says:

    Seconded about the yarn in the 3rd picture, but also wondering about the yarn in the 1st picture!

  3. Stephen West Says:

    Love the yarn. Is is madelinetosh merino light? beautiful colorway!

  4. Kristen Says:

    Yes, sorry, Tosh Merino Light in the third picture! In Wicked, which is a lovely black over green and purple. I am thinking a lightweight cropped cardigan.

    The first picture is not 100% accurate colorwise, because my camera is having issues at the moment, but it’s Wool Candy Meringue in Damson. I love Wool Candy yarns. It’s a very soft and plump superwash merino. The color is close, but there’s a little more red in the purple in real life.

  5. marlie Says:

    Thanks for the tip! I looked on the Madelinetosh website, but they don’t have Merino Light listed. Is it called something else, or do you know where else one could find it?? (If not, no big deal. I’ll find a way to track it down myself!)

  6. Kristen Says:

    It’s sometimes (read: rarely, and only for a few minutes) available on the madelinetosh Etsy site. I got mine through a destash, though, and only that way because nice people who are more on the ball than I am happened to remember me saying that I was interested in it!

    The good news is that it’s supposed to go retail in June, which is very very soon! So it should be on listed on the website then and it should be more widely available. If current sales are anything to go by, it’ll probably be scarce for a while and then settle down to normal.

  7. marlie Says:

    Thank you! I’ll have to keep my eyes open for it on the Etsy (and regular) sites. It’s SUCH a pretty color; can’t wait to see what kind of pretty you turn it into!

Leave a Reply

