On balance

It’s been a rather odd week.  Yellow Sunniva is progressing nicely, and I’m so glad of that, because I want to get the samples done and the pattern written and out for testing as quickly as possible.  I got some lovely yarns recently, many of them for the ebook samples, and they are a cheerful and pleasant sight. My kids have been a little tough, but they’re good people, and I am grateful for them.

Then, on the other hand, my body went wacky again and it’s left me a little frustrated.  I’m quite healthy for me, and we’ve been taking lovely long walks, and I’m eating well and all.  But then I had an unsettling incident in which my breathing got shallow and I felt dizzy and another more stupid incident in which I bruised my feet really well, and now my knees aren’t working properly – they’ve gotten quite swollen in back, like I’m smuggling water balloons under my skin – and it has me very cross.

I feel like my life is a set of old fashioned scales, and that the good has to be balanced with the trying.  It’s not enough to make me feel like my life is bad, but it is a little frustrating nonetheless.  I want to be more in control than I am.  Walking makes me feel healthier, so having my knees stiffen and swell is irritating.

With all of that said, enjoy some yarn pictures.  I have some very good stuff coming up that I’ll be letting you all in on soon.

OrangeFlower Twist Sock from the Beautiful Browns yarn club

madelinetosh Prairie in Palomino

madelinetosh Tosh DK in Tart

A Verb for Keeping Warm Metamorphosis in Filigree

Sanguine Gryphon Bugga! in Banana Slug

7 Responses to “On balance”

  1. Sarah Says:

    I’m so sorry you’re feeling poorly, love. That’s awful. I’m looking forward to hearing the good news. 🙂

    Also, OMG that’s my yarn on YOUR blog! Eeeeeeeeeee!!!

  2. Marion Says:

    What GORGEOUS yarn!

    Still sending you good thoughts of strength and healing…

  3. Kristen@TheFrugalGirl Says:

    I hope you’re feeling better soon. Beautiful yarn photos!

  4. thea Says:

    I’m sorry to hear you’re feeling badly – seems like a moving target sometimes, doesn’t it? Hoping it passes soon and you can be back to your old routines again — the yarn photos are gorgeous!

    What will that MT Tart be??? Am getting drawn to reds lately….

  5. Penelope Says:

    Sending you comforting thoughts and hoping your knees behave soon. In the meantime, I hope you’re enjoying all those yarns.

  6. the Lady Says:

    Urg. Sending you virtual hugs.

  7. kiwiyarns Says:

    I’m sorry to hear you aren’t feeling well again. Get well soon!

    Those yarn photos!!! Drooool! I want to run out and buy yarn now! the colours go very well together… planning a colourwork number by any chance??

Leave a Reply

