More Sunniva

Apologies for a lack of blog posts are quite tiresome, so I’ll skip that for now. We took a few modeled shots of the yellow version of Sunniva yesterday, and here they are! Yellow Sunniva is knit in Malabrigo Sock (less than two skeins for a size 32) and has a lace collar that I did not put on the puff sleeve version of Sunniva, though of course the pattern offers the option to attach it to either version. Sunniva is currently out for testing, but I can always use more testers, so if you have time, inclination, and two or three extra skeins of a fine sock yarn on hand, let me know!

11 Responses to “More Sunniva”

  1. thea Says:

    This is adorable!!! I love the collar, and the color combo you went with. And the shape is perfect – fluttery sleeves and hourglass look great together — you’ve put a ton of work into this, I am sure it’ll be a hit 🙂

    (and that skirt is pretty cool too)

  2. hh Says:

    Well worth the work you put into it, this is adorable! I love the lace collar and that combo of cream and gold with your blue skirt is to die for.

  3. Julie Says:

    what a gorgeous design!! I love the white lace collar, it’s just the right touch. great job!!

  4. Janet Says:

    Delurking, because I had to say it’s gorgeous! Can’t wait till it’s ready – just what I need for spring.

  5. cosymakes Says:

    cute cute cute!!

  6. emily Says:

    That is so deliciously retro! I love it…and the colour is gorgeous!

  7. Hasmif Says:

    its beautiful

  8. Jessica Says:

    It looks darling on you, especially with your hair pulled back in a barrette like that. It’s a great modern interpretation of a ladylike style.

  9. StickLena Says:

    Stylish
    Classic
    Beautiful
    What more can I say!!

  10. Kristen@TheFrugalGirl Says:

    Joshua has pronounced you amazing for having designed and knit that yourself. 😉

  11. Sweater in progress « Photo.Knit.Dog Says:

    […] shawl patterns I knit) and I’ve been waiting and waiting for her to finish up her new pattern Sunniva (I’m making the pattern in 3/4 length sleeves, which is one of the options she gives) so I […]

Leave a Reply

