New! Low fat! Portable!

I’m releasing a new pattern on October 1st, a hat with a garter tab called Maple Leaf Rag. It’s a very simple, very fast knit, but I think it’s got enough of interest to keep a knitter from getting bored, and it takes very little yarn, to boot. I am not 100% happy with my pictures, the more time I spend with them, so if I get a chance, I will reshoot today, but otherwise, thanks to some very industrious and wonderful test knitters, the pattern is ready to go! Hooray test knitters! The hat takes one skein of OrangeFlower Superwash Merino Worsted for most sizes, and the stretchy garter band means that each size fits a wide range of heads. There are two styles, as well, a cloche style hat and a slouch style hat.

Also new is the Surtsey I’m working on for a new baby in our circle of friends. The green and silver colors are very pleasing to me, but there was this nagging thought at the back of my mind that they seemed so familiar, before I realized that ah, yes, I’m using Slytherin house colors for a brand new baby. I sincerely hope that the parents are not Harry Potter fans and that they don’t think I’m projecting a future of ambitious evil upon their child.

Sorry for the short post. I’m going to be rather scarce around here, but I’ll try to update when I can. I’ve become very busy with the doing of things, which is leaving less time for the writing about the doing of things. I haven’t forgotten that I need to conclude the Lace Triangle tutorials, though.

3 Responses to “New! Low fat! Portable!”

  1. woolandchocolate Says:

    Cute hats. I love the colors. 🙂

  2. thea Says:

    The hats look great! Cool design. I love that look, and the chance to put a button on something is always fun….

    Am laughing at the Slytherin baby jacket, can’t remember when green and gray was benign anymore!

  3. Julie Says:

    That hat is amazing!! And I love that there is cloche and slouchy, Gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

